Small, yet powerful – meet the team!

Jean-Michel Fürst
Founder and Managing Partner

«Today, tradition and values must be lived in a modern and agile way!»

Jean-Michel Fürst is our expert for executive search for luxury goods and fast-moving consumer goods. With his passion for beauty, shapes and materials, he has developed a sense for extraordinary personalities for your brand.
More than 20 years ago, Jean-Michel Fürst founded DE BORD INTERNATIONAL and since then he not only ensures that we have a balanced and exemplary team ourselves, but also that your team finds its ideal composition like yin and yang.
A basic technical education with a postgraduate diploma in business administration, various international positions in marketing and sales as well as his many years of experience in management positions have given him the skills to understand the market and your needs. Competitive sports, as well as the affinity to Asian martial arts shaped him at a young age. His professionalism and fighting spirit as well as his knowing what it takes to be successful comes from many years of practicing tennis on a competition level.

Connect on Linkedin and Xing!

Axel Riester
Co-Owner and Managing Partner

«Exploring, understanding and developing – that is my passion.»

Axel Riester supports you in the recruiting process as an expert for executive search in the industrial and construction industry and its digitalisation. He combines his enthusiasm for modern tools and processes with a broad industrial and entrepreneurial understanding in order to fill your vacancies.
He acquired his technical know-ledge while studying mechanical engineering and his entrepreneurial skills during his postgraduate studies in business administration at Strathclyde University in Glasgow.
His various management positions in a number of industries had one common denominator: transformation towards customer centric performance based on innovation and focus. He has passion for the simple things in life: working in the woods and tuning bicycles to take them to race are great sources of pleasure for him.

Connect on Linkedin and Xing!

Hans-Rudolf Zellweger
Executive Coach

«Wherever work is done, luck finds its place.»

As a certified coach, Hans-Rudolf Zellweger is successfully coaching managers and those who want to become one. In a confidential conversation, Hans-Rudolf Zellweger refines the strengths of the interlocutor and encourages him or her to also explore new grounds. Before his independent activities as an executive coach he held senior international positions chiefly in the pharmaceutical industry and has gained a lot of valuable experience in management teams as well as in executive search. This proximity to the market and to the industry enables Hans-Rudolf Zellweger to respond quickly and effectively to changes in the workplace and to tailor consultations accordingly. His own experience of having both an employee’s and employer’s perspective forms a well-rounded basis for a well-balanced and mediative approach in his coachings.
In his private life, he personally has a passion for classical music and the opera. That’s why he likes to combine his travels with a trip to the respective opera or a concert.

Connect on Linkedin and Xing!

www.kadercoach.ch

Andrea Nienaber
Managing Partner

«Be who you are! Be that in the best way possible!»

Andrea Nienaber joined the team DE BORD INTERNATIONAL in 2018. She is our expert in executive search in the life sciences sector and finds suitable new employees for your company.
She combines her years of consulting experience with her own research knowledge: Before she started to work in sales and consulting in the field of life sciences, she completed her studies in biology with a doctorate. That’s why Andrea Nienaber has a deep understanding of the market. Her concern is not just the macroscopy of your company, but also the microscopy of your products. With this approach, she finds the right members for your team and fills in painful gaps in all medical and technical matters.
At home, Andrea Nienaber’s two daughters keep her on the go, as well as lately a few renovations in their own house. In our team, she can raise a smile when her natural calm is unexpectedly interrupted by a (self-)ironic commentary.

Connect on Linkedin and Xing!

Teresa Muschik
Project & Back Office Manager

«I have no special talent, I’m only passionately curious.» – Albert Einstein

Teresa Muschik has been on board since summer 2022 and will take over the essential tasks in the area of project and back office management.

In addition to her degree in Business Communications, she brings several years of work experience in operations management from the logistics and venture capital sectors. Through her work there, she was able to acquire profound knowledge in the areas of finance, human resources and communication, with which she actively supports us.
Privately, Teresa is involved in the protection and conservation of flora and fauna in southern Africa through several organizations, enjoys experimenting in the kitchen, and pursues her passion for web design through her own project, Roca Digital Design.

Connect on Linkedin!

Tamara Weidmann
Back Office Assistant Research & Administration

«Setting goals is the first step in turning the invisible into the visible.»

Tamara Weidmann supports the back office team since December 2021 in administrative tasks, process management as well as in the search for ideal candidates in social networks.
In the summer of 2022, Tamara will graduate with a bachelor’s degree in business administration at the University of Zurich. In the future, she would like to apply the acquired skills from her bachelor’s degree and further deepen her knowledge by pursuing a master’s degree. After finishing her Matura in 2018, Tamara had the chance to gain international experience during a four-month language stay in Paris. This cultural experience was followed by an internship at Zurich Airport.
In her free time, Tamara enjoys spending time with family and friends exploring beautiful places in nature and new countries as well as the newest hotspots in the city of Zurich. Privately she’s also passionate about a healthy lifestyle with sports, nutrition and beauty.

Connect on Linkedin!

Klein, aber fein – meet the team!

Jean-Michel Fürst
Founder und Managing Partner

«Tradition und Werte müssen heute auf eine moderne und agile Art gelebt werden!»

Jean-Michel Fürst ist unser Experte für Executive Search in der Prestige-, Luxus- und Konsumgüterbranche. Mit seiner Leidenschaft für Schönes, Formen und Materialien hat er über die Jahre hinweg den Geruchssinn für ausserordentliche Persönlichkeiten für Ihre Marke entwickelt.
Vor über 20 Jahren hat Jean-Michel Fürst DE BORD INTERNATIONAL gegründet und sorgt seither nicht nur dafür, dass wir selbst ein ausgewogenes und vorbildliches Team haben, sondern dass auch Ihr Team seine ideale Form und Ergänzung nach Yin und Yang findet.
Eine technische Grundausbildung mit Nachdiplom in Betriebswirtschaft, verschiedene Positionen im Marketing und Verkauf auf internationalen Märkten sowie seine langjährige Erfahrung in Managementpositionen haben ihm das Rüstzeug dafür gegeben, den Markt und Ihre Bedürfnisse zu verstehen. Der Leistungssport, wie auch die Affinität zu asiatischem Kampfsport haben ihn in jungen Jahren geprägt und geformt. Den nötigen Biss im Leistungssport, sein Durchhaltevermögen und die sportliche Agilität trainiert er seit vielen Jahren beim Tennisspielen auf nationalem Wettkampfniveau.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit mir auf Linkedin und Xing!

Axel Riester
Co-Owner und Managing Partner

«Entdecken, erkennen und entwickeln – das ist meine Leidenschaft»

Axel Riester unterstützt Sie im Rekrutierungsprozess als Spezialist für Executive Search in der Industrie-/Baubranche und deren Digitalisierung. Seine Begeisterung für moderne Tools und Prozesse kombiniert er mit einem breiten industriellen und unternehmerischen Verständnis, um mit diesen Werkzeugen Ihre offenen Vakanzen zu füllen.
Sein technisches Verständnis hat er sich während seiner Grundausbildung im Maschinenbau angeeignet und mit einem Nachdiplomstudium in Betriebswirtschaft ergänzt. Sein unternehmerisches Handwerk hat er zudem an der Strathclyde University in Glasgow mit einem MBA erweitert.
Langjährige Erfahrung in verschiedenen Geschäftsleitungspositionen in unterschiedlichsten Branchen haben eine gemeinsame Konstante: die Transformation hin zum marktorientieren, kundenzentrierten Entwickeln der Leistung durch Innovation und Fokus. Gleichzeitig hat er eine grosse Leidenschaft für die einfachen Dinge des Lebens: Arbeiten im Wald und das Tüfteln an Fahrrädern, um dann Rennen zu fahren, erfüllen ihn mit viel Freude.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit mir auf Linkedin und Xing!

Hans-Rudolf Zellweger
Executive Coach

«Wo gearbeitet wird, findet das Glück auch seinen Platz»

Hans-Rudolf Zellweger betreut als ausgebildeter Coach seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich Führungskräfte und solche, die es werden wollen. Im vertraulichen Gespräch fördert Hans-Rudolf Zellweger die Stärken der Coachees und macht ihnen Mut, auch Neues zu wagen. Vor seiner selbständigen Tätigkeit im Kadercoaching war er international in Führungspositionen tätig, vor allem in der pharmazeutischen Industrie, und hat viele wertvolle Erfahrungen in Management-Teams sowie im Executive Search gesammelt. Diese Nähe zum Markt und insbesondere zur Industrie erlaubt es ihm, schnell und effektiv auf Veränderungen in der Arbeitswelt zu reagieren und seine Coachings entsprechend zu konzipieren. Die eigenhändige Kenntnis über den Blickwinkel sowohl von Arbeitgeber- als auch Arbeitnehmerseite bieten ihm zudem eine sehr gute Grundlage für eine ausgleichende und vermittelnde Position.
Privat hat er selbst eine Vorliebe für klassische Musik und Opern. Darum verbindet er auch gerne seine Reisen mit einem Abstecher in die jeweilige Oper oder ins Konzert.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit mir auf Linkedin und Xing oder!

www.kadercoach.ch

Andrea Nienaber
Managing Partner

«Sei was du bist! Sei es in bestmöglicher Form!»

Andrea Nienaber ist seit 2018 bei DE BORD INTERNATIONAL aktiv. Sie ist unsere Expertin für Executive Search im Life Science Bereich und findet die passenden neuen Mitarbeitenden für Ihr Unternehmen.
Sie verbindet ihre langjährige Consulting-Erfahrung mit eigenem Forschungswissen: Bevor sie in den Vertrieb und in die Beratung im Life Science Bereich eingestiegen ist, hat sie ihre Studien in Biologie mit der Doktorwürde abgeschlossen. Ihren Markt versteht Andrea Nienaber darum von Grund auf: Nicht nur die Makroskopie Ihres Unternehmens ist ihr ein Anliegen, sondern auch die Mikroskopie Ihrer Produkte. So findet sie die richtigen Ergänzungen für Ihr Team und füllt schmerzende Lücken in allen medizin(techn)ischen Belangen.
Privat halten Andrea Nienaber ihre zwei Töchter auf Trab, sowie in letzter Zeit der ein oder andere Umbau am eigenen Haus. Bei uns im Team entlockt sie regelmässig ein Lachen, wenn ihre natürliche Ruhe ganz unerwartet durch einen (selbst-)ironischen Kommentar unterbrochen wird.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit mir auf Linkedin und Xing!

Annina Haller
Communication & Office Manager

«You can only make progress if you try something new»

Annina Haller ist bei DE BORD INTERNATIONAL für die gesamte Abwicklung der administrativen Tätigkeiten, den Research und Kommunikation zuständig. Bei einem Anruf oder Besuch ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit hoch, dass Sie als Allererstes mit ihr sprechen.
Seit über vier Jahren unterstützt Annina DE BORD INTERNATIONAL bei allen täglichen Aufgaben, und tut dies seit September 2018 nun im Vollzeitpensum. In diesem Jahr nämlich hat sie ihren geschichtswissenschaftlichen Master an der ETH Zürich abgeschlossen, und kann sich von nun an dem Wohle unserer KandidatInnen und KundInnen, sowie dem Erstellen von neuem Online-Content widmen. Wesentliche Schreiberfahrungen hat sie nicht nur dank der zahlreichen Arbeiten während ihrem Studium sammeln können, sondern auch in ihren bisherigen Funktionen als Redaktorin und Projektmitarbeiterin in einer Kommunikationsagentur.
In ihrer Freizeit tüftelt und rettet sich Annina gerne aus verschiedenen Escape Rooms in der Schweiz oder erkundet Museen und Restaurants im Ausland.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit mir auf Linkedin und Xing!

Tamara Weidmann
Back Office Assistant Research & Administration

«Setting goals is the first step in turning the invisible into the visible.»

Tamara Weidmann ist das jüngste Mitglied bei DE BORD INTERNATIONAL.
Seit Dezember 2021 unterstützt sie das Team im Backoffice in der Administration, der Prozessabwicklung und bei der Suche nach spannenden KandidatInnen in den sozialen Netzwerken.
Im Sommer 2022 wird Tamara ihren Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Zürich abschliessen. In der Zukunft möchte sie ihre Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten aus dem Bachelorstudium erweitern und einen Master im Bereich der Betriebswirtschaftslehre absolvieren. Nach Abschluss der neusprachlichen Matura im Jahr 2018 durfte Tamara internationale Erfahrungen in einem viermonatigen Sprachaufenthalt in Paris sammeln und anschliessend während eines Praktikums am Flughafen Zürich in die Arbeitswelt eintauchen.
In ihrer Freizeit verbringt Tamara viel Zeit mit Familie und Freunden, sei es beim Erkunden der Natur und neuen Ländern oder beim Entdecken von Hotspots in der Stadt Zürich. Privat begeistert sie sich für einen gesunden Lebensstil mit Sport, Ernährung und Beauty.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit mir auf Linkedin!